Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Welcome! (Read 21951 times)
angel
PicToWeave Newbie
Novice Weaver

Zodiac sign: Taurus
Re: Welcome!
Reply #15 - Aug 1st, 2016 at 12:49pm
Print Post  
i go interested in weaving since i saw Doc Skis dvd about the subject of weaving. though i am only a novice i have done a couple of weaves only single layers though. i hope to get better on them.

IP Logged

Rockwater
PicToWeave Newbie
Novice Weaver

Zodiac sign: Capricorn
Reply #16 - Dec 29th, 2016 at 4:59am
Print Post  
Hello,

I'm brand new to PicToWeave.  Until now, I've stuck to simple thread patterns, but in the interest of adding to my skill set, I am looking forward to using PTW.  Would anyone recommend any tools and or software to add? VisualWeave? Looms? etc.

IP Logged

Owen Dare
YaBB Administrator
Experienced Weaver

Zodiac sign: Sagittarius
Reply #17 - Dec 29th, 2016 at 7:41am
Print Post  
Rockwater wrote on Dec 29th, 2016 at 4:59am:
Hello,

I'm brand new to PicToWeave.  Until now, I've stuck to simple thread patterns, but in the interest of adding to my skill set, I am looking forward to using PTW.  Would anyone recommend any tools and or software to add? VisualWeave? Looms? etc.

If you go to the tutorials section there a tutorial by Doc Ski on "tools of the trade"
I've never used Visual Weave so can't comment, but I know Dave and he's a fine programmer and builder, so I'm sure it does what it says it will.

IP Logged

Mark Saxon
PicToWeave Newbie
Novice Weaver

Zodiac sign: Aquarius
Reply #18 - Jul 1st, 2017 at 2:18pm
Print Post  
Hi guys, just joined looks great! i have built many rods in a 30 yr custom building period but have always thought this weaving caper was way too hard. having watched a few clips on you tube i think its time to bite the bullet cheers Mark

IP Logged

Owen Dare
YaBB Administrator
Experienced Weaver

Zodiac sign: Sagittarius
Reply #19 - Jul 3rd, 2017 at 8:42am
Print Post  
Hi Mark,
It's not so hard.